Just another WordPress.com weblog

The other day, I had the honor of being one of the judges for the Island County Fair that is held in Langley, WA.  Once again, I was treated to a day of delving deep into stunning handwoven items.  As part of my day, I came across some signs that brought smiles to my face.

First, just up the street from the fair grounds is Velveteen Dr.  I have a growing collection of ‘fiber’ signs and I had to pull off to the side of the road to get the photograph.  It was about 7:30 am and the air had the most heavenly fresh air smell.

Velveteen Dr

After I arrived at the Island County Fairgrounds, I parked near the Fiber Arts building, which is clearly marked on the side of the building.

 

Fiber Arts Bldg

I’ve been to the Island County Fairgrounds a couple of times in the past . . . however, there were new signs near the entrance.  At first glance they were expected . . . and then I noticed one of them stood out . . . “Beer and Wine”.  Every time I went in and out of the building that day, I cracked up . . . and I’m still smiling thinking of it.

Fiber arts . . . and beer and wine???!!!  Mama, I'm home!

Fiber arts . . . and beer and wine???!!! Mama, I'm home!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

