Just another WordPress.com weblog

O Canada – Part 2

It takes a lot to get me to budge out of my home in September . . . but, British Columbia is one of the prettiest places in the world . . . especially during September . . . and I’ve been fortunate to do to workshops twice there this month!  My latest trip to British Columbia was to Victoria.   The weather was magnificent and the company of Canadian weavers was wonderful! 

The pictures below show the workshop . . . and two of Victoria, BC’s most notable sites . . . The Empress Hotel and the Parliament building  . . . both of which may be viewed from the inner harbor with little more than a turn of the head.  Plus, there’s an image of a bobbin winder with a view . . . For some reason, the bobbin winder attached to the window sill brought a smile to my face.

Comments on: "O Canada – Part 2" (2)

  1. I love Victoria. Did you go to the gardens? And did you have tea at the Empress?

    • I didn’t get to Butchart Gardens this time . . . although, it’s always treat to go. I didn’t have high tea at The Empress . . . but, I did purchase tea from the shop at The Empress . . . so I will get to revisit Victoria in a way for the near future.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

