Just another WordPress.com weblog

Recently, I was extremely fortunate to have the folks at Handwoven write a brief review of my monograph Jewelry from Your Yarn Stash.  This monograph was published in July 2010 . . . just in time for Convergence.  Last fall, I was asked by the folks with the Sewing & Stitchery Expo (aka SewExpo . . . the largest sewing-related conference in the country) if I would morph two classes together . . Jewelry from Your Yarn Stash and Jewelry from Your Fabric Stash.  After I thought about it for a few minutes, I realized it was a good idea and decided to morph the jewelry from yarn monograph published last year with the one on jewelry from fabric monograph that was in-progress.  This produced the new monograph Jewelry Making for Fiber Enthusiasts, which was published in early March 2011.  It costs a little more . . . but, it includes everything the previous monograph covers . . . plus, it adds techniques for using fabric.   Both are available . . . and so is my first monograph Handwoven Decorative Trim – An introduction to weaving passementerie trim.

  • Jewelry Making for Fiber Enthusiasts – $20 (this includes everything covered in Jewelry from Your Yarn Stash, but also include some techniques for using fabric)
  • Jewelry from Your Yarn Stash – $15
  • Handwoven Decorative Trim – $18.95

Postage in the United States is $2 for each one.  Postage to Canada is $4 for each one.  You can pay me via PayPal.  My id is robyn@spadystudios.com.  Or you can pay me via check by mailing it to the address below.

Spady Studios
P.O. Box 3178
Bremerton, WA  98310

Below are images of the monograph covers.

 

 

Comments on: "Jewelry monographs are now available!" (4)

  1. Chrys Wall said:

    I took the Jewelry Making class in Feb 2011 at Sewing Expo. Came home and showed my grown daughter and she has been making Jewelry ever since. She just loves it, she finds it fill that creative need she had but couldn’t decide what to do. Thank you.

    • loomchick said:

      Thank you for taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed the class . . . and that your daughter is enjoying making jewelry. I hope to see you at SewExpo next March!

  2. Pegi Bevins said:

    Hi, Robyn,
    If you remember, I bought your Jewelry for Fiber Enthusiasts a few months ago. Thanks for signing it! Four of us from the weaving guild got together and made some yesterday. It was so much fun that we’re getting together again on this next Thursday! I’m reporting on your monograph to the guild in March, so I wanted some samples to show the members.

    I notice you’re wearing one of the pipe cleaning creations in the ASG banquet picture. We were wondering how you are wearing it–as a pin? a necklace? Thanks!

    Pegi Bevins

    • Hi Pegi!

      I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed the jewelry monograph. I would love to see images of what you and others have made. If I recall the picture from the ASG banquet correctly, I believe I was wearing earrings and a pendant I made that was hanging from a chain.

      Have fun next Thursday!

      Robyn

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

